Paydirt reviews and videos

Paydirt Review Videos and Links

Here are some videos and website links i found of people reviewing my paydirt.  Feel free to watch them before, during or after you place your order 🙂


Jimbosgold.com (1lb Idaho Bag)

What is the best place to buy pay dirt from


  • From bcreha57 on Gold Recovery Water Table

    Water Table works great, It makes it much easier when trying to Recover Fine Gold.

    2017/11/20 at 5:02 pm
  • From robertstephenson2 on Jimbo's Extreme Difficulty Gold Paydirt Mini-Bag

    Extreme is right! Very difficult to pan, however, I think I got back $10 in gold and was so damn fun doing it! Jimbo’s is by far the best. I just started on another order I placed and after classifying the dirt, the first spoon has already yielded gold grains!!

    2017/11/16 at 2:18 pm
  • From Gary on Unsearched Arizona Drywash Concentrates

    Not for the faint of heart! Level: difficult
    Was fun but challenging to pan and not for the faint of heart. A must to classify down to at least 50- and up at 35, 20,1/8 to yield the most out of this extraordinarily heavy magnetic and non-magnetic black sand material. I also heated the magnetic and then quenched to separate any gold from the magnetic black sand which I had separated. There was some very fine gold from this process but ….
    That being said, if you are looking for the typical, easy to pan paydirt with sand added, this product is not for you. IF you want a real life experience of removing gold from the native, extra heavy material left after concentrating in real life paydirt, get this, it is rewarding at the end.
    A couple pickers down to 50- fines (100- is a guess) with a total of 1.23 grams of AU, gold! Good experience and will buy again if available. Cost with shipping $47. Shipping as always is super fast.

    2017/09/20 at 10:00 pm
  • From terry malone on Unsearched Arizona Drywash Concentrates

    Unsearched sounded interesting as maybe there would be gold plus what jimbo adds ! There was quite a bit black sand but, all in all it was fun and found about 1/3 gram of gold !!! Great packaging and dependable quick shipping as usual !!

    2017/09/17 at 3:20 pm
  • From Gary Young on Unsearched Arizona Drywash Concentrates

    Again Jimbo is true to his word. Great gold and a picker. I have bought gold from Jimbo before and NEVER fails to be great stuff.

    2017/09/16 at 12:22 pm
  • From lars2you on Unsearched Arizona Drywash Concentrates

    Very fast shipping, and while I am taking my time panning it, I’m very happy so far! Thank you for the fun…

    2017/09/12 at 8:08 pm
  • From lars2you on 3 inch scorification dish tongs

    Functional simplicity, and a perfect fit!

    2017/09/12 at 8:06 pm
  • From lars2you on Scorification Dish

    Very good quality, and just what I was looking for! Thank you!

    2017/09/12 at 8:04 pm
  • From gry_lavigne on Premium 2 lb Arizona Gold Paydirt Bag with 1+ grams of gold

    I’m very new at panning and I wanted to experience finding gold with no questions asked. Jimbo’s paydirt was an experience I won’t soon forget! 1+ grams and a few nice size pieces. I’m extremely happy and would absolutely recommend!

    2017/09/04 at 1:27 pm
  • From terry malone on Illegal California Dredge Concentrates - Sample Bag

    I bought this because it sounded interesting “illegal calif dredge concentrates”. It was pretty easy to pan and I found more gold than i thought i would . !! Will probably purchase again . Fast shipping as always ! Easy ordering too !

    2017/08/31 at 10:19 am
  • From Ray Geno on Jimbo's Extreme Difficulty Gold Paydirt Mini-Bag

    Very challenging, super fun! Good return as always. Even the Arizona 2 lb. had a great return and tons of fun. Thank you for the very generous gems!

    2017/08/20 at 7:53 am
  • From James on Premium 1 lb Arizona Gold Paydirt Bag

    I have always received great gold from Jimbo and this order was no exception. I am always on the lookout for that AZ gold (native bias – guilty as charged) and was rewarded with very large pickers in this particular bag. You never know what you’re going to get with his 1lb bags but in general they are chunkier than the dredge concentrates from AZ. Sometimes you have a mix of some fines with chunky pieces or in this case lots of pickers this time around (almost small nuggets). Whatever you get, you can be sure the money you put in and the gold you get out is always a very fair deal. It’s probably why he can’t keep it in stock very long and also why it takes a while to make those bags again to his standards. If I had a truck I’d help him mine it myself to get those bags in stock faster 😉 Oh and if you’re a rock hound, be sure to take advantage of his rocks & mineral options. We were very pleased with what we received. Keep up the great gold Jim and always stay creative with your offerings. Keeping it interesting separates you from the competition.

    2017/08/13 at 7:27 pm
  • From Ray Geno on Premium 2 lb Arizona Gold Dredge Concentrates with 1+ grams of gold

    Awesome beautiful gold well over a gram! Consistent quality product time and time again. Thank you Jim for all the awesome gems and the surprise fossil shark teeth.

    2017/07/17 at 6:00 pm
  • From Kyle Carr on Premium Arizona Gold Paydirt Sample Bag

    This is some nice Paydirt! Finally an honest Paydirt seller! Your reputation in the community holds true! I will be placing many orders to come! Thanks Jimbo!
    Kyle

    2017/06/21 at 11:03 am
  • From William Netterwald on Premium 1 lb Arizona Gold Dredge Concentrates

    Great color and nice size nearly 1 gram review on my you tube channel

    2017/06/18 at 10:34 am
  • From STEVEN Ham on Premium 1 lb Arizona Gold Paydirt Bag

    It took 2 days to get and found some nice gold. I will be back. Thanks Jim.

    2017/06/09 at 10:13 am
  • From tommys.concentrates on Gold Recovery Water Table

    2017/05/31 at 10:52 pm
  • From tommys.concentrates on Gold Recovery Water Table

    Posted by Gary Bast on Mittwoch, 31. Mai 2017

    2017/05/31 at 10:26 pm
  • From Michael Austin on Premium 2 lb Arizona Gold Paydirt Bag with 1+ grams of gold

    I am a novice panner and basically just learning. I find panning to be therapeutic and calming, being a disabled vet it helps to be able to do activities that doesn’t require heavy lifting. Mr Jimbo’s customer service is outstanding; helping me with account creation and purchasing some paydirt. I taken my time to pan his products and am very pleased with the results. I actually remixed everything to practice techniques in separating fine gold and found ‘Jimbo’s Extreme’ is a great source of test material. I only utilize a gold pan and scale.
    Thank you Mr. Jimbo

    2017/05/20 at 9:40 am
  • From Cathie Grant on Illegal California Dredge Concentrates - 1lb Bag with 1/2 gram of gold

    Wow, SUPER FAST SHIPPING! And well over a half a gram of nice chunky gold! And cant ask for better customer service!!

    2017/05/16 at 11:36 am
  • From Cathie Grant on Glass Vial - 1/2 oz

    Great little viles but not sure they are big enough for all the gold we find from Jim!

    2017/05/12 at 3:18 pm
  • From jimbo762 on Gold Recovery Water Table

    This is from a satisfied facebook customer:
    Received Concentrates from Gary Bast and Jimbo’s Gold Water table from a contest. I am not a good instructor nor am I any count at making videos. Here I am running Tommy Knockers concentrates. The water table does an excellent job at retrieving the fine gold from these concentrates although at one point in the video I did increase the angle slightly and lost a minimal amount of gold – just my choice and my impatience. I’m not used to spoon feeding material. I did not see any instructions in the box but hey I am a man and probably wouldnt read them anyway unless I had some shit left over after I put it together…All was well. The lights are a good addition to the unit and the colors add a nice touch. I just wish they would be longer to go across the top and extend down each side of the box closer to the end, but they do help and the optional colors let you choose what best suits your eyes. White was good for me. For many of you that may not know me, I spend 5 months during the Arctic summers dredging the coastal waters of Nome, Alaska in the famed Bering Sea by myself.I consider myself a miner (in my own mind) and have run through copious amounts of material to unbiasedly give my opinion on this unit.

    For the recreational miner and concentrate enthusiast this is the last fine gold recovery unit you will buy. If you don’t own one, buy Jimbo’s. If you already own one that is not Jimbo’s, throw it away, sell it, or give it away and buy this one. It is affordable and also enjoyable and relaxing to use. 5 stars in my opinion!
    OH BY THE WAY……..
    If you have not tried Tommy’s Concentrates, I can say that you don’t know what your missing, and if you have, YOU ALREADY KNOW!!. The cons that were put together specifically for the water table were exactly the type of material suited for it, a perfect combination. Gary puts out a top notch product!
    Jimmy Eckroth

    2017/05/11 at 7:45 am
  • From Cathie Grant on 18x 18mm Loupe

    Great loupe and it even comes in a nice leather case, can’t be beat!

    2017/05/10 at 12:38 pm
  • From Eric on Jimbo's Extreme Difficulty Level Gold Paydirt bag

    Finally after a month of receiving Jimbo’s Extreme Paydirt I got my review.

    The break down:
    +30 mesh 0.000 grams of Gold
    +50 mesh 0.155 grams of Gold
    +70 mesh 0.409 grams of Gold
    -70 mesh 0.493 grams of Gold
    ( 70 mesh is the finest screen I got right now.)

    And the total is: 1.057 grams of Gold.

    Since I wanted the whole experience of this paydirt. I panned thru all of this paydirt after classifying the sands down to the respected mesh size above. (No magnet)

    The black sands were so thick that I had to pan a Wendy’s chili spoon full at a time. ( That is why it took me so long, plus nice weather!!!)

    If you what to test your panning skills I would recommend this paydirt.

    Five Star rating!!

    2017/05/09 at 7:49 am
  • From jody mccullough on Premium 2 lb Arizona Gold Paydirt Bag with 1+ grams of gold

    I’m new to at-home panning. I have a few sized pans, a #10, and #20 screen. Having said that, This was another good bag, 2 pound 4 ounce, 1.12 grams total. No pickers this time, but sub 10 had .44gm in flakes, sub 20 had .68gm in fines. Being a novice, I felt I did really good. I keep all my panned dirt so I can go through it when I can afford more equipment. Overall another good bag of pay dirt. fyi ROI was just over 75%.

    2017/05/04 at 8:59 am
  • From jjoshdeere on Jimbo's Light Em Up System

    Nice thing to spice up your equipment.

    2017/04/30 at 5:55 pm
  • From jjoshdeere on Handsfree Multi-Power Lighted Loupe

    Best thing to get if you have bad eyes. Also the best way to see little rocks and gold flakes.

    2017/04/30 at 5:52 pm
  • From the.ktm.ridet871 on Gold Recovery Water Table

    I wasn’t to sure about buying this but I just figured it would work. and after trying it out it sure beets panning out the fine gold

    2017/04/14 at 10:35 pm
  • From Robert on Nugget Bucket

    I haven’t panned it yet, but I must say that nobody ships faster than Jimbos. I ordered this on April 11 and it arrived the 14th. Plus, for such a heavy shipment Jim has done great to keep the shipping costs down. Finally, I must say that the bucket is beautiful! I’ll use it in the field. Looking forward to exploring the contents.

    2017/04/14 at 3:33 pm
  • From Cathie on Premium 1 lb Arizona Gold Paydirt Bag

    Just got this paydirt, super fast shipping (like 2 days) and nearly a gram of gold. Super pay dirt, great price. You can’t go wrong!

    2017/04/11 at 2:27 am
  • From jjoshdeere on Glass Vial - 1/2 oz

    These things are awesome. Its just the right size to keep gold in. Its not to big or to small. The price is awesome.

    2017/04/03 at 3:43 pm
  • From jjoshdeere on The Great Green Scoop

    These scoops work awesome when your wanting to manage how much dirt you want to put into your sluice box. I have to say this scoop is handy for all kinds of things.

    2017/04/03 at 3:38 pm
  • From jjoshdeere on Snuffer Bottle

    This Snuffer Bottle helps a lot when your trying to recover gold that is in your pan o other little things that’s in your pan that you want to keep.

    2017/04/03 at 3:36 pm
  • From jjoshdeere on Gold Recovery Water Table

    It looks like a good clean up table. I haven’t bought it yet but cant wait to get it.

    2017/04/03 at 3:32 pm
  • From tmalone1 on Pocket Electronic Scale

    This scale is great ! I had to have one to weigh all the gold I was gonna get from the different bags of dirt I purchased here from Jimbos !! Nice price also ..

    2017/04/03 at 12:36 pm
  • From tmalone1 on Snuffer Bottle

    Bought a snuffer bottle and realized this is a must when retrieving gold from a pan ! great price too. !!

    2017/04/03 at 11:55 am
  • From tmalone1 on Premium Arizona Gold Dredge Concentrates - Sample Bag

    I have purchased the sample bag of dredge concentrates 2 times. I believe this one might be my favorite ! As usual fast shipping and , packaging is very strong plastic bags. I think I may need to order again soon .

    2017/04/02 at 9:11 am
  • From tmalone1 on Jimbo's Extreme Difficulty Gold Paydirt Mini-Bag

    Extreme difficulty is so right for this bag of dirt ! It was actually not fun for me as I am new to panning for gold. I worked it really hard only to find that the gold that showed up was so fine ( i guess you call it flour gold) was also a chore to get out of the pan ! This is definitely not for me. However, shipping was super fast !! I have had success with other types of paydirt on here though and, will continue to order those . Thanks jimbo !!!

    2017/04/01 at 8:32 am
  • From jodymac76 on Premium 2 lb Arizona Gold Paydirt Bag with 1+ grams of gold

    Bag weighed 2 lb 4 ounces, was very fun to pan, found gold in almost every scoop, got 1.17 grams including a nice .3 gram picker, very pleased, highly recommended!

    2017/03/27 at 10:10 pm
  • From Robert on Snuffer Bottle

    This is a good little bottle at a great price.

    2017/03/26 at 10:42 am
  • From Robert on Premium Arizona Gold Dredge Concentrates - Sample Bag

    Very fast shipping. Very good customer service. Great packaging. Solid product. Nice gold! Thanks, Jimbo.

    2017/03/26 at 10:41 am
  • From Cathie on Jimbo's Extreme Difficulty Gold Paydirt Mini-Bag

    This is my second bag of this, I will say it is challenging but so much fun. And keeps the sluice fine turned. Amazed by the amount of the fines and flour size that we find and they all add up! Super fast shipping I might add, we’ll be back.

    2017/03/25 at 2:26 pm
  • From Cathie on Premium Arizona Gold Dredge Concentrates - Sample Bag

    I got my order this morning, (very fast shipping!) And had a good time panning these, impressed by the amount of gold! I will be back especially knowing it gets to me so quickly!

    2017/03/25 at 2:23 pm
  • From Cathie on Premium Arizona Gold Paydirt Sample Bag

    Received my order this morning, I could see gold from the outside of the bag, my sluice loved this dirt and the am out of gold we got was impressive! Well be back

    2017/03/25 at 2:19 pm
  • From Cathie on Premium 2 lb Arizona Gold Dredge Concentrates with 1+ grams of gold

    I got this at a recent GPAA show, I was impressed. Return was good, fun to pay. I will be back for more!!

    2017/03/21 at 10:25 am
  • From Cathie on Jimbo's Extreme Difficulty Gold Paydirt Mini-Bag

    This was a fun bag, nice picker, flour and super fines. Shipping was fast. I will definitely be back for more!

    2017/03/21 at 10:22 am
  • From sham414 on Jimbo's Extreme Difficulty Gold Paydirt Mini-Bag

    I panned this bag last of the 4 sample bags I purchased. Even after dispatching the magnetic s this stuff tested my resolve. I found out why the other three bags had nothing below 50 mesh. They put it all in this one along with some heavy non-magnetic material. Very challenging! Nothing above 30 mesh but a great deal of yella below. When I reorder this one will be on the list for sure.

    2017/03/19 at 8:10 pm
  • From sham414 on Jimbo's EZ Pan Paydirt - Sample Bag

    Very clean and easy stuff to pan. No black sand to deal with and I got the bang for my buck. I classified and sorted through the +20 mesh and above, just eyeballing and found more the a few pieces. I found nothing below 50 mesh.

    2017/03/19 at 7:51 pm
  • From sham414 on Premium Arizona Gold Paydirt Sample Bag

    I purchased 1 each of the sample bags and this one did not produced as well as the earlier reviewers, however it was fun and I will be back.

    2017/03/19 at 7:36 pm
  • From sham414 on Premium Arizona Gold Dredge Concentrates - Sample Bag

    I’m new to panning and wanted to practice my panning skills. After watching some paydirt reviews I decided to give Jimbo’s a try. I purchased a bag each of his sample offerings and started with this one and am pleased with the results. Shipping was quick and easy to track. I recommend this product and will buy larger bags at a later date.

    2017/03/12 at 6:52 pm